MSU’s CISO to Discuss the Effects of Underutilizing Identity

Date: Thursday, April 25
Time: 10:00 am PT / 12:00 pm CT / 1:00 pm ET

Did you know higher education is the third most likely source of a data breach?

What about that cybersecurity is the top concern for higher education IT professionals? Institutions must constantly balance safeguarding sensitive information while maintaining an open, collaborative culture for users accessing applications and files.

In this exclusive webinar, higher education research firm, The Tambellini Group, will share an analysis of their recent study on identity governance in education. In addition, Seth Edgar, CISO at Michigan State University, will discuss how underutilizing identity adversely affects security, compliance and student access experience.

Tune into the webinar to discover how:

  • Your higher education peers are currently applying identity
  • MSU uses identity and its impact on the institution
  • Identity can streamline & automate critical processes, enhancing user access to information



Speaker Image
Seth Edgar
Chief Information Security Officer
Michigan State University
Speaker Image
Katelyn Ilkani, MPH
VP Cybersecurity Research
The Tambellini Group


Can’t attend the webinar? Register anyway, and we’ll send you the recording to view on-demand.