Identity – The Key IT Component in Your M&A Playbook

Wednesday, June 24th
10 a.m. CDT | 11 a.m. EDT | 4 p.m. BST

Let’s face it – mergers, acquisitions, and even divestitures require a lot work; and there’s a lot at stake with such a big transaction.

With 53% of organizations reporting they have encountered a critical cyber security issue or incident during an M&A deal1, it’s essential to ensure you have the right processes and tools in place at the beginning and throughout your M&A journey.

Join SailPoint and EY as they discuss how identity is a foundational component as you plan for “Day 1” and beyond. Also, hear first-hand from Thomson Reuters who successfully went through this process leveraging industry leading strategies and identity governance technologies.

Discussion topics will include:

  • Effectively planning M&A integration strategies with identity at the core
  • Understanding and protecting against M&A security pitfalls
  • Executing a rapid and smooth Day 1 transition
  • Ensuring continuous compliance through all stages

1“The Role of Cybersecurity in M&A Diligence”, Forescout 2019



Speaker Image
Rahul Kakani
Senior Director, Identity & Access Management
Thomson Reuters

Speaker Image
Gaurav Sheth
Senior Manager, Cyber IAM
EY

Neal Kaye
VP Global Professional Services
SailPoint


Can’t attend the webinar? Register anyway, and we’ll send you the recording to view on-demand.

If you have any questions, please email SailPoint at info@sailpoint.com.