Identity – The Key IT Component in Your M&A Playbook

Wednesday, June 24th
10 a.m. CDT | 11 a.m. EDT | 4 p.m. BST

Let’s face it – mergers, acquisitions, and even divestitures require a lot work; and there’s a lot at stake with such a big transaction.

With 53% of organizations reporting they have encountered a critical cyber security issue or incident during an M&A deal1, it’s essential to ensure you have the right processes and tools in place at the beginning and throughout your M&A journey.

Join SailPoint and EY as they discuss how identity is a foundational component as you plan for “Day 1” and beyond. Also, hear first-hand from Thomson Reuters who successfully went through this process leveraging industry leading strategies and identity governance technologies.

Discussion topics will include:

  • Effectively planning M&A integration strategies with identity at the core
  • Understanding and protecting against M&A security pitfalls
  • Executing a rapid and smooth Day 1 transition
  • Ensuring continuous compliance through all stages

1“The Role of Cybersecurity in M&A Diligence”, Forescout 2019



Speaker Image
Rahul Kakani
Senior Director, Identity & Access Management
Thomson Reuters


Can’t attend the webinar? Register anyway, and we’ll send you the recording to view on-demand.

If you have any questions, please email SailPoint at info@sailpoint.com.